 The Best Citizens of India Award, 2011, International Publishing House, New Delhi.\r\n Padma Shri Award declared on the occasion of the 60th Republic Day, 2010.\r\n Ayurved Gaurav Award and a cash of Rs. 1,00,011 from Patanjali YOgpeeth, Haridwar.\r\n Merit of Excellence Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution in the field of Medicinal plants and herbal products at international level, Sri Venkateswara University Tirupati 2008\r\n Creativity & Innovation Samman (2005), Lucknow Management Association\r\n Prakriti Ratna Award (2005), Prakriti “he Nature”, Lucknow\r\n UN-Equator Initiative Prize (2002) and Cash Award of US $ 30,000\r\n WISITEX Foundation Award (2002) in 89th Indian Science Congress at Lucknow \r\n ‘Paryavaran Ratna (2001) by Bharitiya Paryawaneeya Sena, Raibareilly, UP\r\n Citation presented by Manaviyam Cultural mission at the function title Manaviyam Prathiba pranam honouring the world-renowned persons of Kerala. (2001)\r\n John.W. Harshberger Medal (2001) by Ethnobotany Society of India.\r\n Swadeshi National Award (1999) by the Swadeshi Science Movement, Trichur\r\n Best Overall Science Promoters National Award for 1998 by AUROYOUTH, New Delhi.\r\n Distinguished International Borlaug Award for the year 1998.\r\n International award for the scientific contributions in Conservation Biology and Ethnopharmacology by International Biographic Centre, Cambridge, England.\r\n Distinguished international award for achievements in Ethnobiology, Ethnopharmacology and Conservation Biology by American Biographic Institute. (1996)\r\n Varrier Award and Certificate of Merit in All India Thesis Competition on ‘Narcotics’organized by Kottakkal Arya Vaidyasala, Kerala. (1984)\r\n Dingra Memorial Award of 1983 for the best scientific paper published in Indian perfumer.\r\n Dingra Memorial Award of 1980 for the best scientific paper published in Indian perfumer.\r\n National Award for presenting the best scientific paper in National Symposium on Essential Oils organised by Essential Oil Association of India at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi, 1976.\r\n